Staff Information

Head of Teaching and Learning

Mr Monty Hill
B Arts/B Education (Secondary), Grad Cert. Christian Education

Email: monty.hill@heights.qld.edu.au 

It is a great honour to be a part of the Heights College leadership team this year as the Head of Teaching, Learning and Innovation.  In my role, I will be working behind the scenes to oversee the development of curriculum in the College and assist teaching staff with the development of their units.  I am also responsible for communication with the Queensland Studies Authority regarding Senior School students and the administration of the Queensland Core Skills test.  As well as teaching and learning, I am directly involved in the implementation of technology in the classroom and in ensuring that our students are well prepared for a digital age.
 

Head of Student Management and Administration

Mr Russell Hudson
B. Tch (Hons)

Email: russell.hudson@heights.qld.edu.au

As the Head of Student Management and Administration I work closely with the staff to provide a range of organisational policy documents required for the effective delivery of educational programs and student management throughout our College.

My role also involves the oversight and implementation of the Behaviour Management program and assisting staff to develop effective, age-appropriate behaviour management practices.  As the need arises, I will liaise with parents to achieve positive student behaviour outcomes and develop appropriate strategies between the home, the College and the student.

It is my desire that every student seizes the opportunity to give of their best and strive for excellence.

 

Business Manager

Ben Head
B.Bus., CPA

Email: ben.head@heights.qld.edu.au

 

PA to Headmaster and Business Manager Mrs Nicole McCorry
nicole.mccorry@heights.qld.edu.au
 Receptionist

Mrs Angela Thompson admin@heights.qld.edu.au

Enrolment & Academic Registrar Mrs Debbie Wolhuter
debbie.wolhuter@heights.qld.edu.au
Academic Support Officer
Buses
Mrs Kayelene Walford
kayelene.walford@heights.qld.edu.au
Business Office Mrs Janelle Staines
janelle.staines@heights.qld.edu.au
Uniform Purchase Mrs Lee Rew
lee.rew@heights.qld.edu.au
Student Absences Mrs Emma Head/Mrs Jo Kavanagh
absentees@heights.qld.edu.au
SMS: 0416 905257, Hotline: 4923 1820
Student Welfare/Psychologist Mrs Natalie Esterhuysen
nesterhuysen@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Head of Primary School

Mrs Lucy Vanheck
B. Ed.

Email: lucy.vanheck@heights.qld.edu.au

In my role as the Head of Primary I am aware of the awesome task that is before me in encouraging and leading the teaching staff as together we nurture and shape the young lives in our care. Through our values and leadership program we have a wonderful opportunity to develop Christian character and leadership qualities that will prepare our students for the many challenges of the future. High academic standards and a commitment to loving and caring relationships have made Heights the signature school that it is today.

Heights College – for Excellence, for Greatness, for Christ!

Primary class teachers

Year Class Teacher Class Teacher
Kindergarten Mrs Sherrie Graham  
Preparatory Mrs Sally Conway Mrs Kerry Goodwin
Year One Mrs Lorna Burgess Mrs Rebecca Renton
Year Two Mrs Nadine Moody Mrs Fiona Limpus
Year Three Mrs Naomi Smith Mrs Benita Al-Samarrie
Year Four Mr Jamie Proctor Miss Laura Wassenberg
Year Five Mrs Vanessa Inslay Mrs Wendy May
Year Six Mrs Zoe Hartwell Miss Bryanna Howkins
Creative Arts

Mrs Joyleen Edwards

 
Physical Education Mrs Jannine Peff

 

Chinese Mrs Ling Yu  

 

Middle School Coordinator

Mr Ron Neumann
B. Learning Mgt

Email: ron.neumann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Senior School Coordinator

Mrs Karen Bredenhann
H Dip. Ed Sen. Pri. Sch (S. Africa)

Email: karen.bredenhann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Secondary School Teachers

Mrs Karen Bredenhann Mrs Stephanie Carrington Mr Craig Cutler
Mrs Kirsten Fullard Mr Monty Hill Mrs Marina Holloway
Mr Russell Hudson Miss Leesa Inslay Mrs Rosemary Lawson
Mr Will Lutton Mr Gabriel McAnthony Miss Kimberley McClintock
Mrs Sue McCully Mrs Maureen Magnussen Mr Marc McGrath
Miss Janna Mills Mrs Melanie Moor Mr Ron Neumann
Mr Kevin O'Callaghan Mrs Irene Pass Mr Noel Patson
Mrs Kayleen Proctor Miss Sarah Radloff Mrs Ann-Maree Scott
Mr Blair Smith Mrs Michele Smith Mrs Sherryl Spackman
Mr Lew Strohfeldt Mrs Debbie Westbrook Mrs Heny Wijaya
Mr Julian Young    

 

Pastoral Care Coordinator

Mrs Kaye Head
B.A., B.Ed., T.Cert,
 Grad Dip Counselling, MACE

Email: kaye.head@heights.qld.edu.au 


Student Services Coordinator

Mr Kevin O'Callaghan
Dip.T. , B. Ed

Email: kevin.ocallaghan@heights.qld.edu.au



Events Coordinator

Mrs Tory Benson
B.Tch., B.Ed

Email:  tory.enson@heights.qld.edu.au