Staff Information

Head of Teaching and Learning

Mr Monty Hill
B Arts/B Education (Secondary), Grad Cert. Christian Education

Email: monty.hill@heights.qld.edu.au 

It is a great honour to be a part of the Heights College leadership team this year as the Head of Teaching, Learning and Innovation.  In my role, I will be working behind the scenes to oversee the development of curriculum in the College and assist teaching staff with the development of their units.  I am also responsible for communication with the Queensland Studies Authority regarding Senior School students and the administration of the Queensland Core Skills test.  As well as teaching and learning, I am directly involved in the implementation of technology in the classroom and in ensuring that our students are well prepared for a digital age.
 

Head of Student Management and Administration

Mr Russell Hudson
B. Tch (Hons)

Email: russell.hudson@heights.qld.edu.au

As the Head of Student Management and Administration I work closely with the staff to provide a range of organisational policy documents required for the effective delivery of educational programs and student management throughout our College.

My role also involves the oversight and implementation of the Behaviour Management program and assisting staff to develop effective, age-appropriate behaviour management practices.  As the need arises, I will liaise with parents to achieve positive student behaviour outcomes and develop appropriate strategies between the home, the College and the student.

It is my desire that every student seizes the opportunity to give of their best and strive for excellence.

 

Business Manager

Ben Head
B.Bus., CPA

Email: ben.head@heights.qld.edu.au

 

PA to Headmaster and Business Manager Mrs Nicole McCorry
nicole.mccorry@heights.qld.edu.au
 Receptionist

Mrs Angela Thompson admin@heights.qld.edu.au

Enrolment & Academic Registrar Mrs Debbie Wolhuter
debbie.wolhuter@heights.qld.edu.au
Academic Support Officer
Buses
Mrs Kayelene Walford
kayelene.walford@heights.qld.edu.au
Business Office Mrs Janelle Staines
janelle.staines@heights.qld.edu.au
Uniform Purchase Mrs Lee Rew
lee.rew@heights.qld.edu.au
Student Absences Mrs Emma Head/Mrs Jo Kavanagh
absentees@heights.qld.edu.au
SMS: 0416 905257, Hotline: 4923 1820
Student Welfare/Psychologist Mrs Natalie Esterhuysen
natalie.esterhuysen@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Head of Primary School

Mrs Lucy Vanheck
B. Ed.

Email: lucy.vanheck@heights.qld.edu.au

In my role as the Head of Primary I am aware of the awesome task that is before me in encouraging and leading the teaching staff as together we nurture and shape the young lives in our care. Through our values and leadership program we have a wonderful opportunity to develop Christian character and leadership qualities that will prepare our students for the many challenges of the future. High academic standards and a commitment to loving and caring relationships have made Heights the signature school that it is today.

Heights College – for Excellence, for Greatness, for Christ!

Year Class Teachers
Kindergarten Mrs Sherrie Graham
Mrs Kim Anderson
Preparatory Mrs Kerry Goodwin
Mrs Sally Conway
Mrs Robyn Legaspi
Year 1 Mrs Rebecca Renton
Ms Lorna Burgess
Year 2 Mrs Fiona Limpus
Mrs Nadine Moody
Year 3 Mrs Naomi Smith
Mrs Benita Al-Samarrie
Year 4 Miss Laura Wassenberg
Mr Jamie Proctor
Year 5 Mrs Wendy May
Mrs Vanessa Inslay
Year 6 Mrs Zoe Hartwell
Miss Bryanna Howkins
Creative Arts Mrs Joyleen Edwards
Physical Education Mrs Jannine Peff
Chinese Mrs Ling Yu

Middle School Coordinator

Mr Ron Neumann
B. Learning Mgt

Email: ron.neumann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Senior School Coordinator

Mrs Karen Bredenhann
H Dip. Ed Sen. Pri. Sch (S. Africa)

Email: karen.bredenhann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Secondary School Teachers

Mrs Karen Bredenhann Mrs Candyce Brooke Mrs Stephanie Carrington
Mr Craig Cutler Mr Daniel Frost Mrs Kirsten Fullard
Miss Mariah Hardy Mr Monty Hill Mr Russell Hudson
Mrs Marina Holloway Miss Leesa Inslay Mr Justin Lane
Mrs Rosemary Lawson Mr Romy Legaspi Mr Will Lutton
Mrs Maureen Magnussen Mr Gabe McAnthony Mrs Susanne McCully
Mrs Belinda McGrath Mr Mark McGrath Miss Janna Mills
Mrs Melanie Moor Mr Ron Neumann Mr Kev O'Callaghan
Mrs Irene Pass Mr Noel Patson Mrs Kayleen Proctor
Miss Sarah Radloff Mrs Anne-Maree Scott Mr Blair Smith
Mrs Michele Smith Mrs Sherryl Spackman Mrs Debbie Westbrook
Ms Heny Wijaya Mrs Ling Yu  

 

Pastoral Care Coordinator

Mrs Kaye Head
B.A., B.Ed., T.Cert,
 Grad Dip Counselling, MACE

Email: kaye.head@heights.qld.edu.au 


Student Services Coordinator

Mr Kevin O'Callaghan
Dip.T. , B. Ed

Email: kevin.ocallaghan@heights.qld.edu.au



Events Coordinator

Mrs Tory Benson
B.Tch., B.Ed

Email:  tory.benson@heights.qld.edu.au