Outside School Hours and Vacation Care

Heights College is delighted to welcome enrolled students to our own accredited Outside School Hours Care and Vacation Care programs, incorporating Kindy through Year 6. We have outstanding inside and outdoor facilities, and hand-picked staff to provide a safe, fun and nurturing experience for our students.  Casual and permanent OSHC and Vacation Care bookings are available all 50 weeks that our service is open. Conditions for bookings and cancellations are outlined in the OSHC Handbook.  It’s particularly important to note booking closing dates for ‘permanent Vacation Care bookings’ - scroll down to the end of this page.

Kindergarten will continue to operate as Wrap Around Kindy Care (WAKC), now including Vacation Care, situated at the Kindergarten premises.

Prep – Year 6 will run from the OSHC building next to the Oval.

Outside School Hours Care and Wrap Around Kindy Care (during school terms only)

These services will both commence the morning of Tuesday 29 January 2020, with care available from 7am - 8.20am each morning and 3pm - 5.30pm in the afternoon, 5 days a week.  Both services will be CLOSED on public holidays. Please note Monday 28 January 2020 is the Australia Day Public holiday and Heights College will be closed. In 2020, before school care fee is $10 per child, after school care fee is $18 per child, and does not include food.

Vacation Care (during the school holidays and Student-Free Days)

Both services, Vacation Care (Prep-Year 6) and Kindergarten Vacation Care (Kindy children only) are currently operating. The program runs from 7am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday including all Student-Free days on the Heights College calendar. Please note that both Vacation Services will close for 2 weeks over the Christmas break. The fee is $55 per day per child, and does not include food.

How to Register Students

One Registration form per family per year is required for all students enrolling in Prep – Year 6 OSHC and/or Vacation Care programs. Although this seems an overlap with information you have already supplied to the school, we require this information to be separately on hand to meet accreditation requirements. Please complete this Family Registration Form (editable PDF).

Kindergarten students enrolling in WAKC and/or WAKC Vacation Care programs are not required to complete a Registration Form, as we have all details already in our QikKids system.

How to Make Bookings

To book your student/s into OSHC, WAKC, Vacation Care or for Student-Free days, please complete either OSHC Booking Form or WAKC Booking Form (both editable PDF).  A new booking is required for each holiday period for each family.

Forward completed forms to admin@heights.qld.edu.au. For any queries please contact the office on 4923 1800.

2020 Vacation Care Key Dates
Permanent Vacation Care Booking Closing Date (Autumn) Friday 3 April  
Autumn Holiday Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April
Permanent Vacation Care Booking Closing Date (Winter) Friday 19 June  
Student-Free days Monday 22 June to Friday 26 June
Winter holiday Monday 29 June to Friday 10 July
Student-Free day Friday 4 September  
Permanent Vacation Care Booking Closing Date (Spring) Friday 18 September  
Spring holiday Monday 21 September to Friday 2 October
Student-Free day Thursday 3 December to Friday 4 December
Permanent Vacation Care Booking Closing Date (Summer) Thursday 3 December  
Summer holiday Monday 7 December Friday 18 December

Vacation Care Christmas Closure: Monday 21 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021. Reopening on Monday 4 January 2021.